Intrastate travel restrictions

The State Government has enacted a ban on non-essential intrastate travel between the following 9 regions: 

  • Kimberley
  • Pilbara
  • Gascoyne
  • Mid-West
  • Goldfields-Esperance
  • Wheatbelt
  • Perth/Peel
  • South West
  • Great Southern

Exemptions apply for several reasons, including work purposes.

Members and their employees who are required to travel between these regional boundaries should carry with them company branded documentation that supports their reason for travel, such as a job ticket, letter, email or SMS that contains the details of the job the worker is attending, along with the location.  It would also be prudent to ensure workers are carrying their electrical worker's licence.

*NEW G2G PASS App launched 

A new app, G2G PASS, has been developed to provide an efficient way of applying for and demonstrating proof of an exemption before travelling to or around Western Australia. 

CLICK HERE to find out more.

More information